We Are The Catalyst release new single “Open Door” from their forthcoming second album “Elevation”.

From the official press release:

Opening single described as “an almost perfect rock radio track”.

Swedish Alternative Metal band We Are The Catalyst will release the first single from their highly anticipated second album of Friday the 15th of April.
Open Door (the single) is accompanied by a video shot on location in the Yorkshire Moors during a couple of non show days during the bands UK headline tour back in late 2015.
Pre-Order “Elevation” and get the tracks “Open Door” and “A Million Claws” here: http://itunes.apple.com/album/id1093021553?ls=1&app=itunes
UK rock & metal promoter Matt Seddon said of WATC and the new album…”We Are The Catalyst are a shining light in the rock and metal world right now. Its rare to find a band who can hook you and captivate you as well as this band do. By combining soaring vocal lines and catchy melodies, We Are The Catalyst have set the benchmark for modern metal bands – providing an intense and awe inspiring listening experience that will have you begging for more. Their new album Elevation is going to take the world by force!
Open Door has already been added for rotation by a massive number of stations right around the world.
Elevation is darker, heavier and more emotional than anything we´ve ever done before” says co founder Kenny Boufadene. “It´s been an awesome and intense year for us, touring China and playing festivals and shows in Europe, and all this after we did our very first show in March last year! In between all this we somehow found the time to write and record Elevation, and I think it affected the sound in a really good way“.
It’s been an incredible 18 months for WATC. In 2015 the band toured China culminating in a headline slot on the Planet Stage at the Shanghai Strawberry Festival. Following this success the band made their BloodStock debut, opened for Delain, headlined their ownUK tour and then finished the year playing another headline slot on the second stage at Planet RockStock.
We absolutely aren’t resting on the bands growth.” added Cat Fey, lead singer of We Are The Catalyst. “We are already lining up dates to hit the road in support of the new album and as radio play and video play numbers grow, we can’t wait to play for bigger and bigger audiences“.
“Elevation” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Kenny Boufadene at Studio Meltdown in Varberg, Sweden. Artwork for the album was created by Gustavo Sazes (who has worked with bands like Amaranthe, James Labrie, Arch Enemy, Kamelot, Sonic Syndicate and many more). www.abstrata.net
The album will be available for pre order on April 15th, to coincide with the first single “Open Door”.
To keep the voracious appetite of WATC fans at bay, the quartet from Varberg, Sweden have also released a teaser of what can be expected from the full album at…
The track listing for “Elevation” is:
01. Delusion
02. A Million Claws
03. Our Dark World
04. Open Door
05. Without Fear
06. One More Day
07. Alive
08. Askja
09. Home
10. Never Ending Night
11. Life Equals Pain
We Are The Catalyst are:
Cat Fey (vocals)
Kenny Boufadene (guitar / vocals)
Håkan Strind (drums)
Joni Kaartinen (bass)
Connect with the band at:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Egd-qLfGABw – Don’t You Worry Child charity cover (introduced by Jerry Springer)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WR2QzjKp58A – Never Fall (Filmed during 2015 Chinese Tour)